Laid Bare!

Alcohol + Sleeping Pills

Psioncy

Alcohol + Sleeping Pills

Post  Psioncy on Sat Jun 07, 2014 1:59 am

Is there any greater combination of substances?

No.  There is not.

I'm on both right now, and I'm totally psyched.

Will I die?  Maybe, that's half the fun!

Will I pass the fuck out into barely sentient state of oblivion?  YES.  That's the whole point.

"That's not really a plan then."
    "Okay, so it's not a plan. Look, I'm not good with plans."
    Psioncy

Re: Alcohol + Sleeping Pills

Post  Psioncy on Sat Jun 07, 2014 2:02 am

The problem is that sleeping pills taste slightly dairy, and when you drink you don't care.

Also you know the quantity of sleeping pills vs. quanitity of alcohol, but the alcohol + the sleeping pills negates that.

Yeah, so maybe I'll die. But whatever, it's a good way to do so.

Psioncy

Post  Psioncy on Sat Jun 07, 2014 2:04 am

Ok I only took five sleeping pills + whatever quantity of alcohol. I'm still typing, so you know...

That means I'm not only "not dead" but fully...

Something or other. Soon at least I will be drooling into oblivion. The only thing I have any faith in.

Psioncy

Post  Psioncy on Wed Jun 11, 2014 1:42 am

Why am I not fucking dead yet?

I thought excessive quantities of liquor and sleeping pills were supposed to do that.

I'll say this much, the sleeping make me pass out before I can consume my usual alcohol-poisoning quantities of liquor and make sleep long enough that I recover a bit more from the after-effects.

These sleeping pills, I don't even know what they are. I just walked into the pharmacy and said "shui Jiao". To which they showed me all the herbal stuff I'd tried before, which I refused. Then they handed me this hulking bottle with no English on it all that cost 160 yuan, and I said fuck it, ok. Turns out they work a charm. Not so much at knocking you out, but at keeping you that way.